About acolono GmbH

Philosophy and principles

We believe in Open Source

We use Open Source Software when possible. And we contribute back. 

We have high standards and follow quality guidelines

We do not only create websites. We create high quality web projects using the most recent technology. We measure quality and improve consistently. 

Our client’s success is our success

We build what we believe in. We carefully choose our clients. Every client has our full commitment. We believe in our client’s goals. We measure our client’s success, and we iterate and improve.

We believe in long lasting business relationships

Going live is not the end. A website needs to be supported. Goals need to be measured. Theories need to be tested. Working agile is the key.

Team spirit is everything

We provide a pleasant working environment. We like doing our work. We are transparent and have good and healthy relationships with our clients.

How we work

Following standards

Following standards is important. We follow the official Drupal 8 Standards published on drupal.org. We have also a good understanding what modules should be used, so that we deliver the de-facto standard Drupal stack to our clients. This makes it easier to switch service providers or to cooperate.

A wider standard we follow, is http://pointnorth.io/. This one also includes rules for web development workflows and processes.

Styleguide-driven

Before we start creating any layout or css in Drupal, we build all website components using a styleguide. After having fixed html, css and js for every component, we start to work in Drupal. Advantages: Our designers are completely free to define all html, without any special Drupal markup. The markup and design can also be used in other applications. Creating components and implementation in Drupal can be split up in teams.

Mobile-first

When starting projects, a responsive web design should not be something to throw in at the end. Responsive web design should be the standard for all projects from the beginning. Why? Because responsive design is not about making a design squish to fit phones, tablets, and desktops; it is really a methodology to deliver content in a compelling and performant manner regardless of how a user chooses to access that content. And starting with the mobile layout is the best way to make this happen.

Data-driven

Setting goals is important. But to determine the level of success that you achieve, you must be able to measure your progress. If you measure, you’re more likely to succeed. This is why we’re eager to define metrics for client projects, but also for the performance within the organisation.

Agile

We are using Scrum to build projects in a more collaborative environment with constant communication between all roles involved in a project. We believe that sticking to this process, a better product will be built in the long run, and those involved in the development will not be exhausted or burnt out by the process.


Continuously delivered

We believe that working agile isn’t really agile without continuous delivery. Continuous integration, built-in testing, constant monitoring, and analytics feedback help to increase the ability to react, to reduce risks and increases flexibility.

Über acolono GmbH

Philosophie und Prinzipien

Wir glauben an Open Source.

Wir benutzen Open Source, wann immer es möglich ist. Und wir steuern dazu bei.

Wir haben hohe Standards und folgen Qualitätsrichtlinien.

Wir schaffen nicht nur Webseiten. Wir erstellen Webprojekte von hoher Qualität unter Verwendung der modernsten Technologien. Wir messen Qualität und verbessern uns stetig.

Der Erfolg unserer Kunden ist unser Erfolg

Wir bauen, woran wir glauben. Wir wählen unsere Kunden sorgfältig aus. Jeder Kunde bekommt unseren vollen Einsatz. Wir glauben an die Ziele unserer Kunden. Wir messen den Erfolg unserer Kunden wiederholt und verbessern am laufenden Band.

Wir glauben an langlebige Geschäftsbeziehungen

Live stellen ist nicht das Ende. Eine Webseite braucht Support. Die Erreichung von Zielen muss gemessen werden. Theorien müssen geprüft werden. Agiles Arbeiten ist entscheidend.

Teamgeist ist alles

Wir bieten ein angenehmes Arbeitsklima. Wir tun unsere Arbeit gern. Wir handeln transparent und pflegen gute und gesunde Beziehungen zu unseren Kunden.

Wie wir arbeiten

Wir folgen Standards

Das Einhalten von Standards ist wichtig. Wir folgen den offiziellen, auf drupal.org veröffentlichten Standards von Drupal 8. Durch unser gutes Grundverständnis von der Benutzung von Modulen liefern wir unseren Kunden den de-facto Standard Drupal-Stack. Das vereinfacht Kooperationen aber auch den Wechsel von Serviceprovidern.Wir halten uns auch an die Richtlinien auf http://pointnorth.io, diese beinhalten allgemein Workflows und Regeln für Webdevelopment-Prozesse.

Styleguide-betrieben

Bevor wir mit Layout und CSS in Drupal loslegen, erstellen wir sämtliche Website-Komponenten anhand eines Styleguides. Erst nachdem html, css und js für jede Komponente feststeht, beginnen wir die Arbeit innerhalb Drupals. Vorteile: Unsere Designer können jegliches HTML frei definieren, ohne auf spezielles Drupal-Markup beschränkt zu sein. Das Markup und Design können in weiteren Applikationen wiederverwendet werden. Erstellung bzw. Implementation im Drupal kann auf verschiedene Teams aufgeteilt werden.

Mobil zuerst

Responsives Design sollte nicht nur ein nachträglicher Einfall, sondern von Anfang an für alle Projekte der Standard sein. Warum? Weil es bei Responsive Design nicht darum geht einen Entwurf auf Handys und Tablets zu quetschen; in Wirklichkeit ist es eine Methode, um Inhalte auf ansprechende und leistungsfähige Art und Weise darzustellen, ungeachtet dessen, von welchem Gerät ein Besucher auf diese Inhalte zugreift. Mit dem mobilen Layout anzufangen ist der beste Weg, das zu erreichen.

Data-driven

Ziele zu setzen ist wichtig. Aber um den erreichten Erfolg zu bestimmen, muss man in der Lage sein, seinen Fortschritt zu messen. Wer misst, hat höhere Erfolgschancen. Deswegen sind wir begierig darauf die Metriken für Kundenprojekte, aber auch für die Leistungsfähigkeit innerhalb der Organisation, zu definieren.

Agil

Wir nutzen agile Methoden um Projekte in einem Umfeld der Zusammenarbeit mit ständiger Kommunikation auf allen Ebenen, umzusetzen. Wir glauben, wenn man sich an diese Methodik hält, entsteht auf lange Sicht ein besseres Produkt und zehrt jene, die an dessen Entwicklung beteiligt sind, nicht aus.

Continuous Delivery

Wir glauben daran, dass agiles Arbeiten ohne Continuous Delivery nicht möglich ist.  Continuous Integration, eingebaute Tests, ständiges Monitoring und Analytics Feedback helfen, Ihre Reaktionsfähigkeit zu steigern, Risiken zu reduzieren und Ihre Flexibilität zu erhöhen.